New Music Friday: the biggest releases from Drake, Bruno Mars, and more

Every Friday, we highlight the newest and most exciting releases from artists across all genres. This week, we got new music from big names like Drake, Bruno Mars,Anderson .Paak, and more.

Check out some of the most highly-anticipated drops down below:

1. Drake - Scary Hours 2

At the end of last year, Drake surprised fans with the announcement of his upcoming album, Certified Lover Boy. At the time, he said it would be out in January 2021, but a torn ACL ended up delaying things for the rapper as he took time to recover.

Months later, the Toronto native still isn’t finished with the album, but he’s got a gift for us all while we wait. Drake dropped his second Scary Hours pack, which features three brand new tracks: “What’s Next,” “Wants and Needs” featuring Lil Baby, and “Lemon Pepper Freestyle” featuring Rick Ross. Plus, we got a music video for “What’s Next,” which features Drizzy exploring a snowy Toronto.

2. Silk Sonic - “Leave The Door Open”

Last week, Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak announced that they formed a group together, and today, they dropped their first song as Silk Sonic: “Leave The Door Open.”

The track was produced by Bruno Mars and D’Mile and written by Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, D’Mile, and Brody Brown. According to a press release, the duo was named Silk Sonic by none other than Bootsy Collins. Their album, An Evening With Silk Sonic, is expected to come out some time later this year, but currently has no release date.

3. Justin Bieber - “Hold On”

Justin Bieber is back with “Hold On,” a new single off his forthcoming sixth studio album, Justice. The release of the song comes alongside a music video directed by Collin Tilley.

“The song is just a hopeful record of just holding on, because a lot of us want to give up at times,” Bieber said about the new song in a live chat ahead of the premiere. “There’s a lot to look forward to. There’s a lot we can’t control sometimes, but there’s always hope.”

Justice--which features the previously released singles “Holy” (featuring Chance The Rapper), “Lonely” (featuring Benny Blanco), and “Anyone”--drops on March 19.

4. Maluma, Beéle, Rauw Alejandro, Darell, Dj Luian & Mambo Kingz - “Aloha”

Some serious Latin music heavyweights--Maluma, Beéle, Rauw Alejandro, Darell, Dj Luian & Mambo Kingz--all got together to drop a track called, “Aloha.”

The supergroup released the song and its accompanying music video on Friday, which features the artists dancing and partying with beautiful women in front of some vibrant, tropical backdrops.

The track is set to appear on Beéle’s upcoming project, Soy Un Niño.