Latin Grammys winners©GettyImages

2019 Latin Grammy Awards: the complete winners list

Rosalía led the charge with the most nominations for the night

The 2019 Latin Grammy Awards are finally here! Music's biggest night for Latinx artists brought out the industry's most talented musicians for show-stopping performances and much deserved awards. Hosted by Ricky Martin, Roselyn Sanchez and Paz Vega, the 20th annual show also featured tons of nominees!

Bad Bunny©GettyImages
Bad Bunny won the award for Best Urban Music Album

The classics like Marc Anthony, Alejandro Sanz and Luis Fonsi were up for the top awards, while fan favorites Camila Cabello, Anitta and J Balvin were also nominated on this prestigious night. Meanwhile, Colombian singer Juanes was awarded the Person of the Year award for his contribution to the industry over the last three decades. Keep scrolling to see the full list of winners at the 20th annual Latin Grammy Awards!

Album of the Year:

El Mal Querer—Rosalía


Record of the Year:

Mi Persona Favorita — Alejandro Sanz & Camila Cabello


Song of The Year:

Calma — Pedro Capó, Gabriel Edgar González Pérez & George Noriega, songwriters (Pedro Capó)


Best New Artist:



Best Contemporary Pop Album:

El Mal Querer — Rosalía


Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album:

Augustín — Fonseca


Best Pop Song:

Mi Persona Favorita — Camila Cabello & Alejandro Sanz, escritores (Alejandro Sanz & Camila Cabello)

Latin Grammys winners©GettyImages
The 2019 Latin Grammys featured star-studded performances

Best Urban Fusion Performance:

Calma (Remix) — Pedro Capó & Farruko


Best Urban Music Album:

X 100PRE — Bad Bunny


Best Urban Song:

Con Altura — J Balvin, Mariachi Budda, Frank Dukes, El Guincho, Alejandro Ramirez & Rosalía, songwriters (Rosalía & J Balvin Featuring El Guincho)


Best Rock Album:

Monte Sagrado — Draco Rosa


Best Pop/Rock Album:

Cargar La Suerte — Andrés Calamaro


Best Rock Song:

Verdades Afiladas—Andrés Calamaro & German Wiedemer, songwriters (Andrés Calamaro)


Best Alternative Music Album:

Norma — Mon Laferte


Best Alternative Song:

Tócamela—David Julca, Jonathan Julca, Los Amigos Invisibles, Silverio Lozada & Servando Primera, songwriters (Los Amigos Invisibles)


Best Salsa Album:

Mas De Mi — Tony Succar


Best Cumbia/Vallenato Album:

Yo Me Llamo Cumbia—Puerto Candelaria & Juancho Valencia


Best Contemporary/Tropical Fusion Album:

Literal— Juan Luis Guerra 4.40


Best Traditional Tropical Album:

Andrés Cepeda Big Band (En Vivo) — Andrés Cepeda


Best Tropical Song:

Kitipun—Juan Luis Guerra, songwriter (Juan Luis Guerra 4.40)


Best Singer-Songwriter Album:

Contra El Viento—Kany García


Best Ranchero/Mariachi Album:

Ahora — Christian Nodal


Best Banda Album:

A Través Del Vaso—Banda Los Sebastianes

Rosalí won Album of the Year

Best Tejano Album:

Colores—Elida Reyna y Avante


Best Norteño Album:



Best Regional Song:

No Te Contaron Mal—Edgar Barrera, Gussy Lau & Christian Nodal, songwriters (Christian Nodal)


Best Intrumental Album:

Balance—Gustavo Casenave


Best Folk Album:

Tiempo Al Tiempo—Luis Enrique + C4 Trio


Best Tango Album:

Revolucionario—Quinteto Astor Piazzolla


Best Latin/Jazz Album:

Jazz Batá 2—Chucho Valdés


Best Christian Album (Spanish Language):

Todo Pasa—Juan Delgado


Best Portuguese Language Christian Album:

Guarda Meu Coração—Delino Marçal


Best Portuguese Language Contemporary Pop Album:

O Tempo É Agora—Anavitoria


Best Portuguese Language Rock or Alternative Album:

O Futuro Não Demora—BaianaSystem


Best Samba/Pagode Album:

Mart’nália Canta Vinicius De Moraes—Mart’nália


Best MPB (Musica Por Brasiliera) Album:

Ok Ok Ok—Gilberto Gil


Best Sertaneja Music Album:

Em Todos Os Cantos—Marilia Mendonça


Best Portuguese Language Roots Album:

Hermeto Pascoal E Sua Visão Original Do Forró—Hermeto Pascoal


Best Portuguese Language Song:

Desconstrução—Tiago Iorc, escritor (Tiago Iorc)


Best Latin Children's Album:

Buenos Diaz—The Lucky Band


Best Classical Album:

Regreso—Samuel Torres & La Nueva Filarmonía; Ricardo Jaramillo, conductor; Danilo Álvarez, Ricardo Jaramillo & Samuel Torres, producers


Best Arrangement:

Sirena—Rodner Padilla, arreglista (Luis Enrique + C4 Trio)


Best Recording Package:

El Mal Querer—Man Mourentan & Tamara Pérez, art directors (Rosalía)


Best Engineered Album:

El Mal Querer—El Guincho & Brian Hernández, engineers; Jaycen Joshua, mixer; Chris Athens, mastering engineer (Rosalía)


Producer of the Year:

Tony Succar


Best Short Form Music Video:

Banana Papaya—Kany García & Residente


Best Long Form Music Video:

Lo Que Fui Es Lo Que Soy—Alejandro Sanz

Sign up to our newsletter to stay in touch with your cultura. Get the latest on your favorite celebrities, royals, and the best beauty, fashion, and lifestyle news delivered right to your inbox!
More about